OFTC Foundation Granted $10,000 by the National Board of Respiratory Care

OFTC Respiratory Care Students will benefit from the National Board for Respiratory Care donation.

OFTC –The Oconee Fall Line Technical College (OFTC) Foundation has been granted a $10,000 donation by the National Board of Respiratory Care (NBRC) to provide scholarships to students enrolled in the College’s Respiratory Care program.

This is the second year in a row the Foundation has received a donation from the NBRC. OFTC’s Kelley Braxton, Division Chair for Allied Health Programs and Clinical Coordinator for the Respiratory Care Program, has applied for the award on behalf of the College both years.

During the 2022-23 academic year, the OFTC Foundation distributed $5,000 in scholarship funds to respiratory care students, covering crucial expenses such as tuition and books.

“The OFTC Foundation extends its gratitude to the NBRC for their generous contribution and looks forward to continuing to support students in the field of respiratory care,” shared Kathy Aaron, OFTC’s Executive Director of Institutional Advancement.

With a focus on supporting the recruitment, retention, and advancement of respiratory therapists, the NBRC is committed to bolstering the number of students and practitioners in the field.

For more info about the OFTC Foundation or the College’s 130+ programs of study, visit the College’s website, OFTC.edu. To learn more about the National Board for Respiratory Care, visit NBRC.org.


OFTC is a unit of the Technical College System of Georgia.

The OFTC Foundation 

The OFTC Foundation, Inc. is an independent nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization established to support students and programs at the college. The Foundation is governed by a local board of trustees whose mission is to maintain a focus on local campus needs that mirrors the direction of Oconee Fall Line Technical College. Donors’ wishes will be adhered to and existing donor agreements will continue to be enforced. The Foundation provides leadership and community influence through the College’s eleven-county service area of Bleckley, Dodge, Glascock, Hancock, Jefferson, Laurens, Telfair, Warren, Washington, Wheeler, and Wilkinson.